The Center for Writing and Academic Achievement is located on the 3rd floor the MacPhaidin Library in Room 314.
The Center is open the following hours for drop in appointments.
Students can make appointments using TutorTrac.
Visit the Center's website for additional information.
Primary source materials spanning the centuries are available online. Libraries, museums, colleges, universities and government agencies are some of the most important repositories of these valuable resources. Many of those collections, such as the UNESCO's World Digital Library, cover many historical eras. Others, such as the British Library's World War I Collection, have a much narrower focus.
This guide was designed to help you locate primary sources related to World History by providing links to dozens of digital collections. The guide has been organized geographically. Navigate to the appropriate region using the tabs at the top of the page. On the pages for each region, links have been arranged alphabetically and contain a brief description to help you determine which collection might be helpful in your research. If you prefer, you can explore my DIIGO social bookmarking site where these links are also listed. There, you can search my collection of links by historical era or keyword.
The materials in these primary source collections come in a variety of formats and might include digitized books, manuscripts,paintings or recordings of musical performances or oral history interviews.
It's our hope that this list will grow. If you've found any collection that's been particularly useful to you, feel free to get in touch with me and I'll add it to this collection.
If you're unable to find primary source materials related to your research, please either phone or email me or schedule an appointment. My contact information is at right. I'd be glad to help you locate what you need.
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
